LightReader

1 : meet the Garcia's

Olivia 💙

If anyone told me that I could last four months without my diary I would have clearly told them that they were liars, but I couldn't help it my sister Frida is such a control freak. And I've been waiting to say this for the last four months now.

 It's Olivia Hernandez Garcia signing in with her not so perfect life.Frida made me believe that diary were for losers. She said it was gonna ruin my high school life but at these point I have nothing to lose because my life is literally falling apart 😭 and I just need to write it all down.

 Finally I was done with Junior high , and I was heading to high school to start up a new life and make new memories ,but some memories shouldn't be remembered. High school is utterly despicable, there were more popular girls at school and even more cute guys and I wasn't really ready for drama at this point of my life because many of my course subjects changed in high school and I had to be as focused as ever and I wasn't about to disgrace my ancestors .

 And come on we are the Garcia's we never fail, I truly missed my diary a lot, putting up with a family like mine could be a little overbearing sometimes . My dad (Mi papa) Bruno Marcelo Garcia, my mum (Mi mama) Marianna Hernandez Garcia and my four siblings "Frida Alisa Hernandez Garcia", "Elena Ava Hernandez Garcia", "Christabelle Amy Hernandez Garcia", and my only brother "William Acario Hernandez Garcia".

 My parents just had to give us all middle names that starts with the same alphabet. I am just fifteen and I have to deal with so much and my greatest problem was my oldest sister "Frida" she was my bully right from birth I thought that things would change as we grew but "boy"was I wrong . Everyday became a living nightmare and sometimes I sit I wonder who in the world bullies their own sibling if not "Frida".

 But Olivia Adrianna Hernandez Garcia wasn't about to give up because I am a female warrior and I will fight until the end of the world and it doesn't matter if I have to crush my own older sister for that, because I'm damn sure I will.

 With that aside I finally got into high school and the pressure was lit and I can't handle it without you. Okay my first day in high school I had to look my best and I did, I saw some familiar faces from junior high but I also saw a lot of fresh faces and I was so nervous but I had to pull myself together so that my first day in high school wouldn't be a total disaster. Somehow I located my class, got in and sat down on an empty seat I could find but my seat was next to a girl and I felt horrible about that, I felt I had enough girls in my life already. As I usually did I tried my best to ignore her and act like I cared about what the teacher was saying, until I read what was on the board and it spelled out "CHEMISTRY" I was able to maintain the silence streak for the first period . But I heard a very shaggy voice , and it said "hi" . Now guess who it was that said "hi" to me it was none other than my new seat mate 😒

 "Hi" she smiled a bit.

 "Hi" I replied sounding uninterested. I kept praying within me that the conversation will end there but she wasn't about to do that as she continued

 "I'm Elisa" she gave me a creepy smile. And to be honest I was a bit freaked out, but being a legendary loner I was I had to keep my cool and I replied "Okay" I picked up my pencil and tried to focus but that girl bugging me .

 "Just Okay ?, how about you, what's your name? She asked excitedly. At that point I really wanted to tell that girl how I felt but then I remembered that It was my first day in high school and I didn't want to give a bad impression by going around abusing people, so once again I put myself together and replied

 " Okay I'm Olivia Hernandez Garcia " I forged a smile. Then seeking for more attention she said "I'm Elisa Martinez ".

 I was so pissed 😡 because for fuck sake this bitch already told me her name so what was the reason for the second introduction , at that point I started feeling sick because I felt my stomach aching seriously and I began to feel nauseous I guess I was allergic to people with low thinking capacity and this Elisa girl looked like one of those people . She wouldn't stop so I had to stop her myself, so I stood up and said

 "Um..I think I have to go now because I have some activities to catch up with" . And trust me I didn't wait for a response because before she could say anything else I walked away instantly.

 Besides I had to go to my cousin "Mirabelle" her classroom was just next to mine and Mirabelle and I had been attending the same school since kindergarten, Mirabelle is my favorite cousin because we're in the same grade we both just got into high school. We were the same age but mirabelle's birthday was before mine her birthday was on the 3rd of March while mine was on the 25th of May, she was 2 months and 22 days older than me but we were about the same height. Mirabelle and I were so close, let's say we were cousins for life.

 Mirabelle's Mom was my mom's younger sister "Isabella" so she wasn't a "Garcia" she was a "Flores", she also had four brothers Emmanuel, Dante, Claude and Cash. I liked to talk to Mirabelle and tell her things but not my deepest secrets, because Mirabelle had a tongue of blade, but we were very close literally all our childhood together and trust me I love Mirabelle like my own sister, sometimes I wish I could replace "Frida" with "Mirabelle" .

 So I went over to Mirabelle's classroom , she was sitting with a girl chatting, just by looking at that girl my cousin was talking to I already knew that I didn't like her but I didn't want to judge so early, so I walked up to Mirabelle and "boy" was she happy to see me , hugged for what seemed to be like forever. And she was like:

 "Liv" how come you didn't tell me that you were resuming today? She was astonished. "But never the less, let me take you on a tour round our school" she continued in excitement.

 Mirabelle was the only thing that made sense to me that day and nothing else . Not to the teachers, not the students,not the school,not the subjects and most definitely not that weirdo called "Elisa" that kept giving me a freaky smile till the end of the day, I think her dark shady glasses made her look even weirder, but her short hair made her look more tacky.

 I guess she was lonely and desperately needed a friend and I hope that she realizes on time I wasn't that friend. She needs to get that "Olivia" isn't the friendly jolly type but rather a certified loner.

 By the end of the day Mirabelle and I boarded the bus home, she dropped off the bus before I did, it felt kinda weird sitting in a bus filled with a bunch of teens that you don't know but after a short while I got off the bus also.

 When I got home my mom was acting a lot of questions, how was school today ?, did you make new friends ?, did you get to know the teachers ?, did you understand the lessons?, did you get a locker?, did you get to know the school environment?. Trust me I was exhausted and my Mom's questions were just suffocating me , I mean how the heck did she think I would be able to do so much in a day and answer all her questions in a very little time, I guess she was just curious about my life and was more excited than I was to be in high school according to her high school was so much fun in her days but I wish she knew that school isn't all that now.

More Chapters